Betsey Kulakowski

Author of the Veritas Codex Series

Welcome to the official website of Author Betsey Kulakowski. As a prolific author, her mission in life is to tell great stories of all kinds. Take a look through the site to find everything from her latest works.


Books by Betsey

The Veritas Codex Series

The Veritas Codex Series follows television investigator Dr. Lauren Grayson and her team on their exciting quests to discover the truth about the world's greatest legends and unsolved mysteries.

The Veritas Code Series is available wherever you buy books, including Amazon, Kindle, Apple Books, Google, and Audible. 

The Veritas Codex Series is published by Babylon Books.


The Veritas Codex - Book 1

September 12, 2020

A driven television personality makes an earth-shattering discovery. Is it Bigfoot? Aliens? Pity she can't remember...

TV star Lauren Grayson approaches urban myths with a scientific eye. But with the show in trouble and her co-host insisting they go public with their relationship, she needs a huge win to stay on the air. She thinks she has it with the discovery of a possible alien corpse in Peru… until the government arrests her and destroys her evidence.

Desperate for a final shot at redemption, Lauren and her team head to the Pacific Northwest to prove the existence of Bigfoot. There, an encounter with a double-dealing diamond thief leads her into the heart of a volcano, and to a startling connection between this quest and her South American find. But for some reason, Lauren is having trouble remembering what she has learned…

Will this startling breakthrough flip the channel to Lauren’s deadliest episode? Will she get her sensational story on screen, or will she and her team become an endangered species?

The Veritas Codex is the first book in a riveting paranormal thriller series. If you like page-turning action, gutsy heroines, and brain-bending bombshells, then you’ll love Lauren Grayson’s breathtaking adventures.

Buy The Veritas Codex and follow the footprints to the truth today!

The Veritas Codex Trailer

Book 1 of The Veritas Codex Series


The Jaguar Queen Trailer

Book 2 of The Veritas Codex Series


The Alien Accord Trailer

Book 3 of The Veritas Codex Series

Chicen Itza 2020.jpeg

About The Author

Betsey is a Certified Occupational Safety Specialist and holds a degree in Emergency Management.
She worked for the Oklahoma Department of Labor for over 27 years. During that time, she conducted over 1,000 on-site safety consultations for private sector employers. She went on to become the Assistant Director of the Public Employee's Occupational Safety & Health (PEOSH) unit. Her role required her to conduct enforcement inspections, including fatality investigations. 
During her time with the State, she was called to serve at disaster sites to ensure worker safety. It began with the Murrah Bombing in 1995, and continued at the World Trade Center site and later, in New Orleans after Hurricanes Katrina/Rita. Following the tornadoes in Oklahoma, she was often part of the boots-on-the-ground teams working to keep recovery workers safe. 
Her experiences as a safety professional and investigator informs her writing. "You can't turn it off," Betsey says. "Safety is a value and always finds a way into my stories. My characters don't always make good choices, and must often face the consequences of their actions."


“I believe in everything until it is disproved. So I believe in fairies, the myths, dragons. It all exists, even if its in your mind. Who's to say that dreams and nightmares aren't as real as the here and now.”

John Lennon


Subscribe Form

Stay up to date

Thanks for submitting!

Foggy Landscape

Contact the Author

Betsey Kulakowski loves to hear from fans and is available for media interviews, podcasts, conference appearances and guest blogs and book clubs.  You can reach her through this webform, email or any of her social media channels.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

Thanks for submitting!



Podcasts & Personal Appearances

Author Betsey Kulakowski is an experienced public speaker and loves to appear on podcasts, at conference or other venues. If you'd like to have Betsey appear on your podcast, webinar or speak at your conference. Fill out the form above. Scroll down to see some of her recent appearances.


Exploring Strange New Worlds

Bestselling author William Bernhardt discusses the latest news from the book world, offers writing tips, and interviews Betsey Kulakowski, author of The Veritas Codex series.

No upcoming events at the moment